Top facebook2x Top phone2x 317-849-0021 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login
Home / News / Committee Chair Changes for 2024
Home / News / Committee Chair Changes for 2024

Committee Chair Changes for 2024

Published 5:01pm on 20 Feb 2024

When a new Commodore is installed at the ISC, the terms of all committee chairs expire and must be reviewed and renewed or refilled by the incoming Commodore.  

After reviewing the slate of committees and committee chairs, I am pleased to announce the following committees and committee chairs for 2024 (changes highlighted in bold):

  • Boats & Motors                         Chic Clark
  • Club Sailboat Maintenance        Dave Tucker / Chris Bowes
  • Boat Parking
  •             Keelboats/Wet Slips     Joe Thurston (transitioning to Larry Streit)
                One Design                   Michelle Sarber
  • Capital Projects                        Dave Ebel
  • Club Physician                          Paul Ho
  • Safety                                       
  •             Sailboat                       Thane Morgan (replaces Noah Jaehnert)
                Powerboat                   Chic Clark       (replaces Noah Jaehnert)
  • Finance                                    Bryan Sarber
  • Grounds                                   George Broadlick
  •             Plantings                      Lorri Katzfey
  • Harbor Master                          John Weymouth
  •             Keelboat Dock Maintenance Coordinator Dave Sterling (new role)
  • Club Historian                         TBD (formerly Andrea Townsend)
  • House & Galley                        Jean Smith / Lisa Lang
  • Long Range Planning                 Dave Ebel
  • Membership                              Bill Mullineaux
  • Kids Club (formerly Parents Committee) TBD
  • Protest Committee                    Michael Franceschini
  • Racing                                      Andy McDonald (replaces Kevin Black)
  •            Regatta Chair                 Paul Dovey          - Race Mgt Scheduling     Angela Cody-Rouget (replaces Don Wilson)
  • Social                                        Mike Irby (replaces Angela Cody-Rouget)
  • Social Media/Public Relations   TBD (new role)
  • Technology                                Chris Keaney
  •            Webmaster                     Dave Ebel
  • Trophies                                    ISC Office Manager
  • Training
  •            Adult                             Thane Morgan
              Junior                             Michelle Sarber
  • Volunteers                                 Mike Irby
  • Welcome Aboard                        Michelle Sarber
  • Women on the Water (WOW)      Annie Townsend
  •          WOW Social Coordinator   Angela Cody-Rouget

Go to the COMMITTEES web page for more information about each of these committees.  Contact the ISC Office or Dave Ebel if you are interested in serving as the committee chair for any of the "Open" committee chair positions.

On behalf of all ISC members, I want to thank Kevin Black, Don Wilson, Noah Jaehnert and Joe Thurston for their dedication and service as ISC committee chairs.  Your contributions are recognized and greatly appreciated!

Dave Ebel
ISC Commodore

© 2024 Indianapolis Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager